Divorce for irremediable disunity

 

Divorce for irremediable disunity is a little more procedurally complicated than divorce by mutual consent, but can be just as quick.

 

 

Divorce for irremediable disunity can be obtained in several ways: either by proving that the continuation of the common life is objectively no longer possible because of the behavior of one or the parties, or by the passage of time, or by the repetition twice in court of the will to divorce.

 

When the request for divorce is made by only one of the spouses, it will be necessary to demonstrate a behavior making it impossible to continue living together or at least one year of de facto separation or to repeat the request twice with one year interval.

 

When the request is made jointly by both spouses, it will take at least six months of de facto separation or repeat the request twice with at least 3 months apart.

 

After a first interview, Me Decortis will tell you if the first hypothesis, namely a fact making the continuation of the common life impossible (for example an adultery) is possible or if it is preferable to opt for the second, namely the flow of time.

 

For a list of the documents required for a divorce for irremediable disunity, see here.

Le divorce pour désunion irrémédiable

 

Le divorce pour désunion irrémédiable est un peu plus compliqué d'un point de vue procédural que le divorce par consentement mutuel mais peut être tout aussi rapide.

 

 

Le divorce pour désunion irrémédiable peut être obtenu de plusieurs manières: soit en prouvant que la poursuite de la vie commune n'est objectivement plus possible en raison du comportement d'une ou des parties, soit par l'écoulement du temps, soit par la répétition à deux reprises devant le tribunal de la volonté de divorcer.

 

Lorsque la demande en divorce est formée par un seul des époux, il faudra démontrer un comportement rendant impossible la poursuite de la vie commune ou au moins un an de séparation de fait ou encore répéter la demande à deux reprises avec un an d'intervalle.

 

Lorsque la demande est formée conjointement par les deux époux, il faudra au moins six mois de séparation de fait ou répéter la demande à deux reprises avec au moins 3 mois d'intervalle.

 

Après un premier entretien, Me Decortis vous dira si la première hypothèse, à savoir un fait rendant la poursuite de la vie commune impossible (par exemple un adultère) est envisageable ou s'il est préférable d'opter pour la seconde, à savoir l'écoulement du temps.

 

Pour connaître la liste des documents nécessaires pour un divorce pour désunion irrémédiable, voyez ici.

Suivez nous sur facebook

  • Facebook Social Icône